Thursday, July 21, 2011

Im so scared to fall in love again?

i was in a relationship for 3 years, it was abusive and he was cheating and i got so hurt i just managed to get on my feet again after therapy and taking depression pills. i met this guy and i feel so happy again, hes introduced me to his family and hes met mine and they have met eachother (only the mums so far) he wants to come to my dad and ask for my hand in marriage and i want that but im soooo scared. im scared hes lying about it or hes cheating or hes messing me around.. he hasnt done 1 bad thing to me hes always sooo nice and caring and sweet nd funny and hes a real decent guy and i feel blessed but i cant make these feelings go away. everytime i meet him and we have a good time i come home and want to cry because im so scared of getting hurt or to attached.. im really falling for him and im happy but i dont want to at the same time because i keeo thinking its going to go wrong.. i dont know what to do,, any experience or advise apreceated..

Does my cat have a soul?

yes animals of all sorts do in deed have souls. look into their eyes and tell me they don't have feelings. of course they do. why would God let us have something as dear as the love of our pets just for us to lose them forever? that would be crazy.

How do I not deal with this pest? Anyone have an idea?

I don't think that you are being unreasonable at all. It is perfectly understandable that you should not try to get mixed in their lives. I think you should just tell him that you aren't his friend and never will be and that what goes on between him and your ex is none of your business so stop calling. Sometimes being a little mean and blunt is the only way to stop these things

When will the Tea Party become more "People Friendly" and quit catering to violent Imbeciles?

a href="http://thepoliticalcarnival.net/2011/05/20/student-who-challenged-michele-bachmann-to-a-debate-gets-threats-tea-party-scoffs/" rel="nofollow"http://thepoliticalcarnival.net/2011/05/…/a

How important is it to have options on your menu?

there's nothing wrong with your menu and Im a very picky eater myself. They have a choice: You either eat it or you don't!

I don't want to have sex with my boyfriend anymore. PLEASE HELP ME!?

u have thrown yourself into the well now...why did u do that ? couldnt u just marry than have sex ? now u r destroyed i am sure if u will deny that now he will leave u..

Is it normal for me not to want to be in a relationship at 15?

Yes of course its normal not to want a bf at your age! its totally fine theres nothing wrong with it, you'll find out when your ready.

How come those who think the universe required a creator...?

Scoff at the idea of "something coming from nothing" and call it ridiculous, but think it's perfectly possible and reasonable that an all powerful, magical god could just somehow always exist? How is the idea of a god always existing any less ridiculous than the universe coming from nothing?

What do you think of my TV pilot?

Okay so the title of the show is called Doctor Cop. Doctor Cop is based in Miami Florida. By day D.C is a doctor and is one of the best in the world. He is very witty and and enjoys picking his patients apart and often mocks them. Also he disobeys the rules a lot, but his boss who is a female has the hots for him so she usually lets it go. But by night, he is a lose cannon cop who lives by his own rules. He will do whatever it takes to solve the case. Him and his partner Butch, are the best. But D.C. has marriage problems that is shattering his live. So he needs to balance through this triangle of problems or else Miami is in trouble. So that's it. Tell me what you think or what I can add. I'm sending this to Fox so it should get picked up.

How to text a guy after weeks of not talking?

This guy and I had a thing. He was sort of a jerk but i forgve him. Then we stopped texting each other... But i kind of want to see what he would say? I have to text him first but I don't know what to say. Hey is a little lame.... I want something witty

What would you do? I need answers.?

seek God. open a Bible. pray hard. be willing to do what God wants you to do. God is all wise and all knowing. pour your heart out to Him. first praise God, then turn from your sins, then pray for the whole situation and then for yourself. you have to be willing though to do WHATEVER God tells you to do. He loves you and you were created to bring glory to Him. seek Him. love Him with all you heart. let Him take over your life and let Him be your everything. :)

I dont know why but for some reason i'm really shy about introducing my boyfriend to my friends and family.?

I have always been shy. And I always felt like Ive been judged my whole life family and so called family friends. How do I get over this fear of letting my boyfriend be known and I be known to his family. We have been together for like 6 years. What should I do to get over this fear of letting it be known that I am with him. I'm tired of hiding this!

Why do people say that America is far more "religious" than any other part of the developed world?

For a start, religious attendance in the Republic of Ireland is HIGHER than America's. And if that isn't enough proof, why is it that Most Americans support abortion while here in Ireland, not only are the majority of us pro-life, but our constitution has it that Abortion on demand can't be introduced unless in a referendum? Our current law also bans abortion unless the mother's life is in danger.

Why am i always hungry and never full?

It sounds like you need more fiber in your diet to full you up so you don't feel hungry. Try eating oatmeal or a high-fiber cereal for breakfast or eat whole grain toast or bagel with your veggie omlette, and drink lots of liquids (water is best) which expands the fiber in your system so you feel full. When I have a veggie omlette for breakfast, I don't feel full and get hungry soon afterward, but after a high-fiber grain breakfast I don't feel hungry even at lunchtime, and eating more high-fiber foods is healthier for you, you can read on-articles about the many health benefits of eating high-fiber foods.

What Silver Lining is there to catch in these verses.. found in Matthew?

That's why all the world will be offended at Moses, Elijah, and Messiah during the Apocalypse- they will be born on earth, and that's the way they will descend from heaven. And because men think they know of the common origin in the flesh, they fail to see by the Spirit.

Why are my brothers friends so creepy?

They add me on facebook and i've never talked to them in real life, then they ask me out as if they know me. They come up to me in the halls and know my name when I have never introduced myself. Whenever I walk by classrooms they yell "hey bobs sister". is my brother telling them stuff about me or something , i'm getting weirded out.

Crate Training 9wk old Puppy.?

My 9wk old mini dachshund puppy recently got introduced to the crate. She hated it when I first brought it to her attention, but I put a trail of treats into the crate and since then she has been going in on her own and laying down. I praise her and give her treats when she does go in and continually for a long period of time. She now goes in and the Vet told me to close to front to get her to like the crate. So today I did, she hasn't stopped whining and crying and chewing on the cage since I put her in there. I want to let her out so bad, first because she sounds horrible, and two because it seems so cruel. But she went in on her own terms I just closed the door. HELP WHAT DO I DO? Do I take her out or do I leave her in there and hopefully the whining and crying will subside? I don't want her to hate the crate because of all of this whining. I don't know what to do, they say let her whine, but it sounds horrible.

Whats a good ice breaker when it comes down to introducing yourself to a girl over facebook?

There was this one girl who rode my bus everyday this year. I never got a chance to introduce myself. What are some things I can say?

Is my writing any good? Answer honestly!?

It is good! However it does seem to drag on and it needs to get to the point. You use some words that are not needed. Like where you say the glass was all foggy. You could have left it at foggy or put covered in fog. Not all foggy doesn't seem proper. But it is very good! I give you an 8:)

What the frick is a fish!?

So its not a reptile, nor is it a mammal or amphibian! What the frick are they!? And not whales or dolphins, the real frickin fish that have real names like trout and bass and even cat fish but they are commonly introduced as 'holy crap, you actually caught a fish!' Also what is a cephalopod? Its what an octopus is but what does it mean?

Why the lack of respect for NOLAN RYAN?

No we don't? He IS one of the all time greats. To be one of the top 15-20 pitchers ever is hardly a lack of respect. He just isn't in the top 5-10 where so many people want to put him.

How to deal with a rude fellow student (in graduate school !?)?

I'm having trouble dealing with some fellow graduate students that seem to have regressed to high school. I don't know anything about classroom dynamics and I'm beginning to get worried about this because the only answers I got when I googled this question were about situations with high school students, not twenty-something adults. My problem consists of a few insensitive female students who seem to get pleasure from embarassing other students in front of the professors. For example, if a student raises his or her hand to ask a question, and the professor takes it lightly or he plainly doesn't like it, these girls start rolling their eyes and turning their faces away in a 'Valley girl' stereotype-style. The other day I made the mistake of going to one of the professor's office along with my assignment partner to talk to him about something. The bitchiest of the 'Valley girls' was there (by the way, she and this male professor get along well) and my partner made the even bigger mistake of asking the professor for the grade of a previous assignment. Neither of us were happy with the grade we received, so we tried to talk the professor into reconsidering the reasons for which he took some points from us. As soon as my partner opened his mouth to say something, Alpha Valley Girl was already rolling her eyes and turning her head to the opposite direction. I felt so disrespected by her body language and by the fact that she was seating right across from the professor and he did nothing. He said he wouldn't reconsider our grades, but still, that didn't have anything to do with the fact that one of his students was openly disrespecting other students in his very office. And it's not like this is the first time she does this in front of him. I haven't heard anyone else complain about these Valley Girls' attitudes, but I'm certainly angry AND humiliated. If they would have pulled this **** as undergraduate students in my faculty, I'm pretty sure any of the professors would have stopped them right on their tracks and they would have been scoffed by the other students as the spoiled whiners they are. (I mean, how come at this stage of their lives nobody has sat them down and explained to them that rolling their eyes while someone speaks denotes really bad manners.) But, ironically, on graduate school nobody seems to care, or at least nobody talks about it. It's like they forgot about politeness and respect for other people's questions and doubts, and just went right back to teenage-land. What I would like to know is how to let this girl know that she's being a jerk, in a polite and CLASSY way.

Do I have a chance to be a dermatologist if I HATE biology?

The average dermatologist doesn't know anything about biology or science in general. That being said, you still need to do well in your science courses in college in order to have a chance at becoming one.

I need Song suggestions!?

I listen to everything, but recently i've been in the mood for songs with an epic feel. anything from instrumental soft violin music to harmonious heavy metal... i just want to be able to hear something that will give me goosebumps. no answer will be scoffed, i will try everything!

Does she sound interested-honestly? (I'll answer yours)?

She is definitely interested in you! If you think you caught her looking at you then most likely she was and she is very happy when talking to you (constant smiley faces and 'lol') most people overlook these but it is a big sign. She also asked if you liked country music in a way as if wanting to remeber what she finds out about you. She also added YOU and she wants to continue to talk to you even though the convo. had to end.

Should love make you sad/nervous/sick/nauseated?

wow this is sad....you are worth so much more i hope you realize that having a child with this loser is going to make things worse..im sorry to say but you are very stupid for letting this man proceed into your life any further. take a look at reality hun.

I'm looking for the name of a horror/monster flick that was made between 2007 and now.?

The characters are holed up in a bar for the night while being attacked. Each character has a title like "The hero" "The *****" etc. It's not From Dusk til Dawn. Also the Hero dies within a few seconds of being introduced.

A ferret and cat together as pets? please advice?

my mother is getting my son a ferret. We already have a 2 month old kitten that will be 3 or 4 months when the baby ferret comes. Will they get along? (since when they will be introduced both will still be young) will the ferret follow the cats example a use the bathroom in the same litter box when out ( if so I will change the cat's litter to a safer one for the ferret) I know the ferret will eat his food too. I been so long since I had both (when i was a kid) i don't quite remember. My mom said our old ferrets used the litter box with the cats and they got along. Could someone give me a update.

How do YOU make a peanut butter and jelly sandwich?

I spread the peanut butter first, and thick. It's got to be creamy peanut butter too. If I wanted a nut sandwich, I would have made a nut sandwich. The peanutbutter should be thick enought that you can make a small bowl in the middle, wall up the sides of the bread some- this will be important later, for the structural integrity of the sandwich. The crusts will be important too, people who get the crusts cut off their sandwich don't know anything about the form or function of a sandwich, and probably eat them with forks. Then on the other slice of bread I put one glop of jelly. You can't measure that way with jam or preserve, because the fruit destroys the glop, so if you lean that way you're on your own. But if you're using jelly, then a glop will do, dropped right in the center, and then spread as evenly as possible towards the crust. Don't worry if the middle is a little thicker, because you made a peanutbutter bowl on the other slice. Then the jelly side is flipped onto it's peanutbutter partner, and voila. Culinary genius.

I'd love to know, what is so terrible about being a hipster?

Nothing is bad about it. You are just being yourself. In fact, being a hipster is way better than being one of those fake girls.

Is she love me or not?

Your teacher will praise you when you do things well and show disappointment when you don't work so well. It's to encourage you to work harder.

The Well Diggers Daughter with Astrid berges-frisbey?

It seems like a movie I'd love to see after I was introduced to the actress in Pirates 4. But can anyone tell me where I can watch it with English subtitles in the US? I don't even know where to look!

Wednesday, July 20, 2011

Falling in love after abusive relationship?

i was in a relationship for 3 years, it was abusive and he was cheating and i got so hurt i just managed to get on my feet again after therapy and taking depression pills. i met this guy and i feel so happy again, hes introduced me to his family and hes met mine and they have met eachother (only the mums so far) he wants to come to my dad and ask for my hand in marriage and i want that but im soooo scared. im scared hes lying about it or hes cheating or hes messing me around.. he hasnt done 1 bad thing to me hes always sooo nice and caring and sweet nd funny and hes a real decent guy and i feel blessed but i cant make these feelings go away. everytime i meet him and we have a good time i come home and want to cry because im so scared of getting hurt or to attached.. im really falling for him and im happy but i dont want to at the same time because i keeo thinking its going to go wrong.. i dont know what to do,, any experience or advise apreceated..

Fancy Dress invite clever/witty wording?

I want to have a Fancy Dress Party for my 30th. I need to make up invitations. I once saw (can't find anywhere now) a clever invite for a fancy dress/costume party with funny phrases and quotes in it about madonna and dracula ect... ANyone heard of it or know anythin similar or can help me out? Ta

What should the beginning of my story be?

You could have Superman save the day once again, then return home as his normal self to his daughter. They then have a conversation about super powers.

I just met him about a week ago, is he flirting? What should I do?

Its kinda obvious he likes you Linda. He's extremely interested that's why he was following you around. Just play it cool and if you like him show interest.

Why do people pick on Fundamentalists?

In school, I was always scoffed at, ignored, and insulted. You have to accept gays, blacks, Catholics, Jehovahs Witnesses, Lutherans, Muslims, Jews, Hindus, Bi's Asians, And every other group as long as they are not religious fundamentalists. I've been called a sadist, biggot, and self righteous. What is wrong with people in this world?

How do i avoid this girl in high school?

Ok so next year ill be a freshmen and i dont want this girl ( gonna be loser) following me cause we know eachother. I dont want to be mean and say i hate you! But i dont wanna make it seem like i wanna be her friend cause the way she is ... is different... she wont stop talking to me ever since she got my number and she is always asking me to introduce her to my friends. She just annoys people and is a complete weirdy, and i dont want people to avoid me cause i hang with her. So basiclly i dont want to ever talk to her again. Please help!! With her always texting and calling me and how to avoid her in high school with out being mean or runing my rep. Please helpp. Thankss!!

Im stumped please helpp!!?

I don't know what you are stumped about. You have instructions that tell you exactly what to do. If this is too hard for you to do, then maybe you need to go to a lower grade level and learn how to look up words in the dictionary, and how to write sentences. No one here will do the work for you.

What's the name of the short story?

I think it's by Mark Twain but I'm not sure. It's a satire of a mountain climbing expedition where they take seven guides, pastry chefs, dynamite, and a latanist up a mountain that a guidebook says should take about an hour. it's very funny and witty. the mountain in question is in Zermatt and might be Riffelalp, I'm not sure. Thanks for the help- it's driving me crazy that I can't find it!

Bad influence may make the situation worse?

A close friend of mine suffers depression now and cuts himself. He was introduced to cutting and drugs by his ex girlfriend. He has been doing alittle better latley but now is intouch with the old girlfriend. Do you think her influence may make him go back to his old ways?

What is a good name for a bar that has dried vegetables in it?

I need a witty name for a bar that has dried veggies in it. It's like a granola bar but without grains.

How can my anime girl character become a badass?

if she was broken out of an asylum what kind of personality she should have to be considered a badass? give witty examples? (i.e. Didn't I tell you my friend's body *holds pistol in guy's face* is off limits?)

How do I convince my parents to let me go ?

My friends Natalie, Rosemary, Brad & I are planning a trip to Disneyland. Brad is just a friend of mine but I'll admit I do have a crush on him. In fact all us girls planning to go all like him. He is a good boy. He has good grades he's very nice & he's really close to his family. His mom already said he can go for sure. I just don't know what my mom would say I was just gonna introduce my friend to my mom so she'll understand he's a good boy. I've never hungout with a boy & it's not a date cause our other friends are going. And I would never do anything bad because my family & I have good morals. So how should I approach her? And how can I convince her to drop us off? Btw all of us are mature responsible kids & I'm about to turn 15. We all have cell phones they can reach us at

I cheated on my girlfriend and feel great, is it normal?

Okay so I was like all depressed and suicidal for like months and I met this really cute 10/10 girl at a bar 3 days ago and I introduced myself and we had sex and I thought I'd feel guilty for cheating on my GF but I've never been happier in my life. I don't give a single fcuk, I feel so happy an energetic, I have so much mooore energy than I know what to do with, I feel like I took extacy and cocaine at the same time. I went surfing yesterday for the first time and hooked up with two other blonde girls. And I bench-pressed 250 pounds just nowww and I still feel so energetic. I feel my heart is beating so fast it's gonna explode any sec. I'm probably gonna go clubbing later today and meet more girls and drink till my liver rots. I've been ignoring all my GF's text's for like a week, I'll probably break up with her eventually. I don't know why but I've never felt so good in my life. I feel like superman, is this normal?

Do I have ADD (or ADHD?)?

It sounds like you do and, I was exactly like you I had good grades in middle school but for some reason it was like when I got to high school it was like i couldn't concentrate, probably because i stopped taking meds, so I recommend getting tested so you can start ritalin or something before school starts, I also recommend getting into sports or other extra curricular activity to help you focus

Are there any Christians whose life was changed by God?

I would like only Christians to answer, no funny person with a sarcastic and 'witty' comment. I am going through a rough patch at the moment and I would appreciate some amazing stories to remind of God's great love. I will give you an example, I am 13 years old, and this year I went to Spring Harvest at Minehead, if you haven't heard of SH look it up and book for this year, it is fantastic, I was in my group and me and two of my friends were getting prayed for in a big group for people who felt lonely at school because they are the only Christian. One of my friends is an amazing Christian. The other was forced to go to the groups and only came to the prayer thing as they didn't want to sit alone. I started crying as I thought of all the times I had felt lonely, so me and my two friends went to have a private prayer. Then half way through the prayer my non-christian friend started crying, she told me that the holy spirit had come to her and she felt so happy she just started crying, now we pray together each week and she can't wait to go to SH next year! God really changed her life that night, and in turn she has changed mine. Any other examples or encouragement?

My boyfriend spanks me?

soo i'm about to turn 14 and my boyfriend is 16 During sex he will do certain things that REALLY annoy/ hurt me, but i put up with it cause i love him !!<3 For one the spanking. It actually does hurt. He willl call me a little slutty girl and other witty things and spank me. What the hell? i told him he hurts my feelings but he said he doesn't mean it when he says those things. Another thing is he's obsessed with my bellybutton He's always touching it, fingering, it, licking it and its weird! ive told some of my friends and they think im so lucky? how can i get him to stop without breaking up with him? i love him but its really annoying and spanking actually hurts. why is he spanking me? his ex keeps on telling me that he's using me cause im 13 and easy, but its not true. i just wanna know why he does this mean stuff?

O, Jesus Where can I go?

to get away from these scoffing, mocking, ignorant babies? I'm so weary of their constant whining. Oh yes I forgot for a minute they won't be there....uness they change.

In your mind, what event qualifies as a genuine unexplained mystery?

I am looking for objective answers here and not lunacy (I know I came to the wrong place). As a scientist; historically I have often scoffed at the myriad of UFO crackpots that populate non-primetime TV. However, I have taken a fresh look at some of these mysterious events in recent years, and will admit that some are difficult to explain away by deductive logic. JAL 1628 over Alaska, the Belgian UFO wave etc – what are some of your favourite mysteries.

Why are people so fascinated with the career I'm pursuing?

Yesterday I went to a dinner party hosted by a family member. He invited a lot of people who I wasn't familiar with, so I was introduced to tons of new faces. My family members kept introducing me to people all evening and they said 'This is Kristen and she's going to be a mortician' and words along those lines.. I was kind of embarrassed due the fact that I don't think it was any of their business to know what I'm going to be doing for a living. This is going to be my last year in mortuary science. So I'm not an official mortician but I will be in no time. My other question is that why do they have the need to tell others this? Are they proud or something? When I speak to others I don't mention I'm going to be a mortician? When people DO ask what I'm going to be, I don't hesitate to tell them.

My boyfriend said something strangely surprising... could anyone shed light?

Maybe he was testing you to see what you'd say? or maybe he was trying to drop a hint for you to move on??? Either way hmmmmmm?

I don't think my sister's boyfriend is suitable for her?

You act like an adult, be nice to him and get to know him.If he is a decent guy and your sister likes him, then leave him alone because if you blow this for her, she may retaliate by dating someone who is in jail for spite.

I am getting EXTREMELY sacred and just keeping thinking about all the bad stuff..HELP! :'(?

basically i was watching this tv program and there was a case of molestation in it and i am very serious about that kind of stuff..too serious actually..but when i was watching it my mind just went like "not again" like in a scoffing way and a few days later my mom after all these years completely out of the blue told me that she was molested as a teenager..and then a few days later i was watching this movie and somebody dies in it and my brain went like "god, they dramatize it too much" and 2 days after that my grandad passed away..he was old and infact seriously ill for the last 4 years but you know now i am super sacred coz both the times i thought it was too trivial or too dramatized it came true and in the last 10 days now, i have watched this movie in which somebody was in coma and my brain thought "god this is too dramatized" and then in this tv program i was watching, i thought this person was okay even though they committed adultery..another thing that i am soooo againt..but my brain thought "MAYBE there were in love" but even though they might be IT IS WRONG and now i am sacred like terrified that whatever i think or scoff off or not take seriously or think is understandable might just come true and i am like dying just thinking about all this and i cant stop my brain from thinking and i have very strong beliefs but just coz i tought something what if it comes true..it is getting so bad that i a not able to sleep and feel suffocated all the time and my heart is always beating in that fast-scared sort of way and i am just so so so sooooo sacred..please HELP!

How can my anime girl character become a badass?

if she was broken out of an asylum what kind of personality she should have to be considered a badass? give witty examples? (i.e. Didn't I tell you my friend's body *holds pistol in guy's face* is off limits?)

Make a story with these words:?

http://www.coderetard.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/04/super-retard.JPG this should answer your question

Tuesday, July 19, 2011

How can I be sweet and romantic with him?!! (WE ARE MADLY IN LOVE)?

If your in love With him try Complimenting about them and than when the time is right ask your lover out on a date

I have 2 questions about my 4wk old kitten....?

I have bottle raised her and nursed her that way. I've tried to introduce soft canned pate but she don't seem to get it. I need to wean her. She's having diarrhea and I can't have her thinking the bottle is the only way to eat. How can I get her to eat 'real' kitten food? Also, with this problem comes the problem of what to do until she is litter trained? When should she be litter trained? 'Cause right now like this, she can get to be a stinky little thing that I have to bathe daily. Plus I can tell er little bottom is sore, too. Help!! Thank you SOOO much!

My cat growls at my friend's cats who are visiting but she doesn't get mad when she smells their scent?

I am trying to introduce my cat to her siblings who she hasn't seen a in a while. My friend adopted them and they are staying with me for a few days. The first day my cat growled at everything, even their scent but now she's ok with the scent but if she sees them she gets mad. What does this mean?

Can me and this guy with a girlfriend be friends? I need a guy's POV (but everyone welcome)?

There is this guy that I use to work with (in different departments) and i had a little crush on him and he would always stare at me and then look away and not make eye contact. He finally got the courage and started a conversation with me one day. And we just clicked and had great chemistry. And for a couple of weeks he would always seek me out to talk to me and we would go on lunch breaks together. One day he mentions to me that he has a GF! to say I was shocked would be an understatement, but I got over it and figured he doesn't owe me anything. Well months went by and he continued to be really flirty and he rarely speaks about his GF to me. He always compliments me and teases me and tries to lightly touch me any chance he gets. He is also always really interested to know about my private life like if I like anybody at the moment and or if I am seeing anyone because I am "so attractive" there has been chances where his Gf has been around but he wont introduce me to her? And now that I wont be seeing him much because of new jobs he says we have to catch up? I am just confused from his signals. I have come to the conclusion that he just wants to be friends. But I have friends telling me that he likes me and it will be impossible for us to simply be friends because a guy who is truly happy in his relationship will not go out and pay attention to another girl?

Have to share my bedroom with my 18 year old sister :(?

my parents are getting a loft conversion and we wont be able to use my sisters room for about 3 months. I had to share with my little sister a while back and it was hell. I like having my own space i have to share my bedroom AND A BED!!! but my mom just doesn't seem to get that i want my own space and bed and my dad has loooaaads of brothers and sisters and said how they had to share rooms, thing is i have like four exams coming up and how am i supposed to sleep and revise when my sister (gap year from university to work) is coming in at like 4am from clubs and getting back late from work? anytime i try to tell her this she scoffs at me and they have really high hopes for me i want to do medicine but how the hell am i supposed to get A*s at gcse when i cant sleep properly please help

Is "mesmerize" by system of a down (the CD) suppose to open backwards?

well, my older brother recently introduced me to system of a down, and i thought they were great so i went out and bought an album. i decided to get mezmerize, since it was the only cd in stock by them. but it opens backwards - it opens from the right. i was just wondering if this was a manufacturing screw-up or if its suppose to be like this. Thanks.

Why don't girls like me?

So I'm 17 year old guy and no I'm not a massive nerd or a weirdo or anything like that, I've had girlfriends and got with girls at parties before but this year it seems no girl has taken an interest in me whatsoever. I have a few girls who are really good friends, one of my best friends is a girl so I don't have issues speaking to girls or anything it's just none seem to see me as a potential boyfriend. I'm not the fittest guy. I don't have the best skin as I used to have acne. My hair is alright looking. Physically I'm not that good. I'm not fat but im not toned so I have a little belly and small love handles which I am desperately trying to lose over the next few weeks and months with diet and exercise. I've been told I'm really witty, kind and caring so I know I'm not some socially awkward guy I'm also aware of not being the nice guy or the friend to girls so I always try and keep my distance and don't hang around a certain girl 24/7 or text/phone them all the time and breath down their necks. Is there some fundamental thing I'm doing wrong or should be doing? Am I actually not coming across strong enough? Should I be texting girls more? Any advice??

What's a Witty Way of Asking A Guy to Come Over?!?

I invited this guy over last weekend, we fooled around and stuff. We didn't sleep together. I want the same thing this weekend. I want to text him Friday night and tell him to come over. I just want a very smart way of inviting him over. What's a witty booty call text?

I live in NYC im a 17 year old openly gay teen. Can you introduce me to someone?

im looking for a relationship. Im 17 cute, dancer, skinny, attractive yet single because i dont know where to meet other gay teens. Help me out please :)

Why can't we get along?

I'm Wiccan neo-pagan. Every body just scoffs at it. It is a religion. It is a belief in which I stand firmly beside. And I will not back down from. My father is Christian my mother is Christian my whole family is christian. I have Christian friends and they accept me for who I am. Why can't we just shut up about who is right and who is wrong. I was tought thru my studies that don't go up agianst other peoples reliegion we don't like t when you do it to us so we dot do it to you. Why can't we just stop arguing and talk like humans who have a level head and calm mind?

Looking for a witty farewell phrase for a friend moving out of town?

Just tell them how you feel about them and how much you will miss them, be honest, the best words come from the heart.

What should I do with my Akita pup?

I have 2 Akitas. 10 year old Male Akita, with a dominant personality and a 5 year old Female Akita with a very passive personality that was a champion in my country. I adopted the female Akita during her heat. I was told to wait for her to bleed and then separate her from the male. It turns out, that the same day I introduce her to my family, my 10 year old dog mated with her. Currently, I am have 5 pups that I am giving for adoption (I am not a backyard breeder, an I don't care to make money of the pups). I call the representatives of AKC in my country to help me find proper homes for the dogs. They are currently 3 month old, and the people at AKC had to see them before recommending them. When they saw them they went crazy. They almost told me I was stupid to not keep one of them. There are two pups that they told me to please let them show them in the following tournament, because they will surely win. I explained to them that I already have 2 Akitas, and a third dog would be mayhem. They told me that my old dog would not be a problem, because he is REALLY old and Akita develop strong personalities around 2 years old. The dog they want me to keep is a pup that has beautiful coat, that looks like a pajama, but kind of crazy personality (looks very dominant). The other dog is a girl that has a personality in between. The people told me that they would prefer to have two male dogs, one old and one really young. They would not advice me to have two young female dogs, that their fights are the worst. I really do not know what to do! What would you do?

How can I be sweet and romantic with him?!! (WE ARE MADLY IN LOVE)?

you guys are madly in love wit each other, things should come naturally to you, be yourself, do naturally what you do, that works for both of you-that is great. Keep open mind that it doesn't allways is exactly what we think it is, small adjustments can be made-be open to that, some compromises can be made-if other is willing-atleast give it a try. Sounds like you guys haven't even met each other yet, live in reality-be realistic. do not expect too much from the other person KAKI ji..

How is this story so far?

Well, there's a lot of dialogue. I also feel as if it's a bit cliche... It needs a bit more background.

What are some good Dachshund names?

I just got a female Dachshund puppy, I want to know of any funny/witty names related to the fact that she's a wiener dog.. thanks!

Does it seem like this guy likes me or something?

yea prob, at least he's tryna spit some game. do you like him back? the way you described it it sounds like you were being a bit of a *****.

How to cope with a 14y/o son who calls me "Cave Lady" and scoffs at me for being unable to navigate?

Cave lady is your nickname for not being able to program the dvd? XD Thats just funny! Dont worry about it he'll get over it. As with the navigation, buy a GPS and tell him to program it, that way whenever it has an error you can blame him for it

Why did my (former) friend get upset when I said "that word" (The n-word)?

I don't blame white people for saying it anymore. Black people have put this on themselves by allowing it in our music, and every day life. I don't care anymore. Anyone that says it is an idiot to me. You're all just a bunch of childish fools. "Well he gets to say it, why can't I." What a bunch of idiots.

Why do people seem to like the mean people at school?

People seem to like mean people because their are popular which if you know if someone is mean to you you shouldnt hang out with them, you should just kick them to the curve, and if they have an attitude about it so what just tell them to get over it and you should find new friends, and if you are seeing people that are getting mistreated by someone and they are still hanging out with them they are just being followers.

Why isn't society doing more about child sexual abuse?

Because society (As disgusting as it sounds) is more focused on what celebrities are doing and the latest trends.

This girl just chucks sheet music right at me and doesn't say sorry...?

well you can't really do anything now except ignore her....she just sounds like a mean girl. and you don't wanna hang out with those types of girls

Isn't this annoying?? And people should grow up about this....?

Okay, so everyone thinks a "prep" is someone who wears Abercrombie or Hollister. But that's not even true, a prep can just be someone that is witty, has class, and is just happy. And everyone at school, just determines if you wear a&f you are a prep. But, I'm a real prep, and I wear hollister, but I dont even consider it preppy. Ralph Lauren, Hilfiger, and Burberry is preppy. And people always look down on preps but, they honestly dont understand what one is. And people always stereotype "emos" by saying the always cut themselves and wear skinny jeans. and "popular kids". It's just immature.

Girls, what should I say to her?

Hi everyone! I started college not to long ago and there's this girl that I like and I'm wondering what I should say to her. I just met her a week ago and she seems to be a bit shy. I spoke to her twice already but they were short conversations. First time It was just school related. I asked what her name was and introduced myself and also I stuttered a bit >_< The second time I talked to her I was cool, no stuttering lol and I noticed that she was smiling. Does that mean she likes me? She has really pretty eyes, should I tell her that? I don't want to come off too strong or anything like that. Also I want to avoid any akward moments if I can.

If you have artist on both sides of the family do you inherit ARTIST GENES?

We have painters on my dads side, and I discovered I'm really good at painting, it's my last year at high school and I created and incredible self portrait and a sunflower painting, they are so good some of my classmates say they are ugly. My moms side is the fashion designer genes, she says her aunt use to make newspaper patterns to then make real fabric clothes, and I have made my master piece, it is so good that the jealous fashion teacher calls it a "costume". UI told her it's a high fashion dress, and she scoffed at me and said "to create high fashion, you have to be a famous fashion designer", I was like F*** B****!

When does Whitney port go out with Alex from the City?

So i'm watching all the episodes from season 1 of the City and I just watched the episode where Alex and Jay get into a fight at the club because Alex thinks Jay is cheating on Whitney with his ex Danielle. Anyways I just wanted to know what episode is it that Kelly introduces Whitney to Alex and they go out? Is that the first episode of the City or is that a part of Kelly's show Kell on Earth? I hope this isn't confusing. Thank you :)

Why does she scoff at me, ignores me , criticizes me?

we had a fallout ONE year ago. i have behaved myself since. shes just a work colleague we never dated. i used to have feelings for her but i thought she came off a bit immature and i let her known she was not my type & undateable in my eyes. the fact is when i try to have any type of normal friendly conversation she acts like the above and it hurts.

Real estate law - Previous owners never resolved leak damage with unit below?

I bought a condo a few months ago. (California) My neighbor introduced themselves and mentioned that at one point there was a leak from bathroom that did minor damage to their unit. They asked if previous owner mentioned the issue and implied that they want me to repair the damage even though the leak stopped and their wall damage has dried. Am I liable?

Monday, July 18, 2011

A year after losing my first love, still feeling a lot of pain?

Sorry if this is gonna end up being a long read. I lead a good, satisfying life -- I'm athletic, generally happy, knowledgeable, friendly, musical, energetic, with a ton of friends and a great family. I'm on track to be my class valedictorian; I can really pick whatever college I want to go to. You'd think most people would scoff at me for being unhappy sometimes, with what I have, right? Well I'm in this emotional whirlpool because of my first love. She's an amazing girl and she left me a year ago because I wasn't as good a boyfriend as I should have been, saying the wrong things at the wrong times, pressuring her sexually (but never EVER like forcibly), stuff along those lines. She "stopped seeing the guy she saw in me when we had met." I was in love with her to death, but I had subconsciously taken her for granted, I guess, cuz I thought she loved me too much to leave. My actions reflected that arrogance and she was right to leave. It's what I would do if I were her. So I'm aware that two people have to make a relationship work, but I basically screwed up and she left. That was a terribly depressing wakeup call which made me learn a lot. Now a changed man with some experience, I look at her awesome current boyfriend as what I could have been, which makes me feel like I should have been better. Self-esteem crap - it's funny and ironic that self-esteem with girls is what's weighing me down, me being a pretty confident person in general. Other girls attract me, but I go through this emotional seesaw where, on one side, I want to explore possible relationships with other people, and on the other side, my first love has such an amazing personality and did pretty much nothing wrong that I want to try for her because she's worth it. I do a lot of activities, exercise, and I spend a lot of time with my best friends, which people say to do when dealing with a breakup, but that stuff only temporarily takes my mind off her -- maybe a couple of hours later, I'm on the other side of the seesaw, missing her terribly. Something in me wants to prove myself, to resolve what I did wrong with her, and that's why other girls don't really appeal as much to me in a relationship perspective as she does. It's not like she's not worth it; she didn't do wrong by breaking up with me - it's what she needed to do for her sake, because I wasn't the best for her at the time. I want to show her who I can be - our personalities match so well and I feel like I'm better for her now than I was. My head says I should move on but my heart tells me to go for her because she's someone who has made me so happy in my life and who is so rare and precious. Again, I go back and forth between these two contrasting emotions of moving on and longing, and I don't know which one is real. Help me out please?

Anyone else have a stupid dog?

If you are gonna bxxch about the dog..... I don't even know why you got it in the first place. And what are you trying to ask? ... >.>

What should I do if there is a car in my spot?

Contact the building supervisor (person who receives the payment from the lease) for help or walk another 10 feet and gain exersize.

I met a really nice guy but I didn't get his number, if it's meant to be I'll see him again, right?

So about 3 weeks ago I was out with my girlfriends at a nightclub. I was drunk and there were these guys standing behind us in the que outside and I nearly fell backwards, but this guy caught me and helped me straighten up. He introduced himself and we got talking. He payed me into the club and we walked into the club together. The club was packed and he took me up to the bar to buy me a drink, but then my friend came over and asked me to dance. I said yes and told the guy I'd come back over after a dance, but I forgot all about it as I bumped into old friends and was catching up with them. I looked everywhere for my guy but I couldn't find him. 3 weeks on I'm still thinking about him, I can't really remember what he looks like but I don't care, he was so different compared to other guys, I only remember his first name I remember he said he lives near the city that the nightclub is in. Will I just let it go and hope to bump into him again some day? If it's meant to be then it'll happen right?

Why Do People Send Rather Insulting Messages And Then Block You/Disable Emails?

People=****. they have nothing to do but send a **** you to a random person and block them so they'll never be reminded of how much of a dumbass he is.

Alright i tihnk im becoming anorexic!! please help i dont want to end up like this!?

You sound fine. Stop obsessing over your weight. When you're thin, there will always be fat people telling you that you're too thin but seriously, it's cause they're jealous. And your little sister sounds like a little brat.

Im a bad flirter how come?

You don't fail. You just haven't found the right chemistry with someone to flirt. If you fancy someone or they fancy you, it will come naturally in your body language, not by what you say. Look at body language flirting. Good luck

Would this kill your relationship with your family?

As much as I love my family, if they were treating me that way our relationship would be OVER. I would be extremely hurt and upset and would just push them out of my life.

Where did God come from?

I ask because, if the common answer is "he was always there", why do Christians often scoff at the thought of the universe always existing?

A ferret and cat together as pets? please advice?

my mother is getting my son a ferret. We already have a 2 month old kitten that will be 3 or 4 months when the baby ferret comes. Will they get along? (since when they will be introduced both will still be young) will the ferret follow the cats example a use the bathroom in the same litter box when out ( if so I will change the cat's litter to a safer one for the ferret) I know the ferret will eat his food too. I been so long since I had both (when i was a kid) i don't quite remember. My mom said our old ferrets used the litter box with the cats and they got along. Could someone give me a update.

Dream Interpretation...?

You feel like you have no control of your life or a situation (someone else is driving) & it swerves out of control (crash). Not sure about the vampire part. Lol

Why are Sagittarius and Gemini's opposites?

I've read about both and they say that both signs tend to be witty, intelligent, sarcastic, and humorous. Supposedly they are both flirts, and afraid of commitment, blah, blah, blah, among many other similarities...but ironically they're opposites?

What should i say? i'm out of witty replies. i doubt this'll get any answers.?

my friend wrote on this guy's wall that i wanted him to write on my wall. and he's older than me and what-not so we're just joking around and none of this was in a "romantic" way or whatever, because he's kind of gay. BUT, he wrote on my wall "you're so cute<3", which he always tells my friend, just in an AWWW SO PRESH way. anyway, i commented on that wall post and said "BE MY FRIEND?" and he said "YESSS." like thirty minutes ago. and i'm REALLY out of witty replies and ideas. any suggestions on what to say? keep it humorous and retarded and random and spaztic. THANKS.

FWB or actually a relationship?

I have been with a guy for 4 months. He wanted to be exclusive, always asking me if I am happy, satisfied and if we get in an argument he says he doesnt want to end this. I spent the last 4 days at his house and we are inseparable on our days off together. I have met most of his family and he has some of mine. We do lots of different things together such as golf, mini-golf, camp, etc. We even have been camping with my children. I have been invited to family get togethers. He family introduces me to everyone as his girlfriend and he never says different. Are we just FWB. We don't have sex all the time, though it is part of a normal healthy relationship? We have even shared keys to each others apartments. FWB or on the verge of hearing i love you

Pekingese dog sick :(?

i have an 1 and a 1/2 year old Pekingese girl. she vomited something green, and now is huffing and scoffing, as well. we're going to the vet tomorrow, but does anyone know how to make her feel better till tomorrow, any solutions, or what the problem is? thanks so much

She tried to kiss my boyfriend, infront of me ?!!!?

Ok so my friend's parents where on holiday and about 10 people (our closest friends) came round for a quiet night in. There was alcohol and every one bar my on friend Kara* were drinking very light because it was not a party or a wild night just a calm little night in , i must stress this point. It was also the first time i introduced my boyfriend of a month to my friends, which was also why were were just drinking very light (lambrini and the occasional malibu mixer). Any way Kara became drunk and tried get very close to my boyfriend and i jumped in the way because i know her well and know how she tries to make a move on a guy. This was the first time she tried to kiss him but i got her away and decided to by pass it because she was drunk and it could of been anyone. However when the majority of the group went outside for a minute to see our friend who was walking his dog and to see if he wanted to come in but he told us , that he couldn't because he hadn't packed his case for holiday the next day. I went to the house through the side door and on the bins was my bf because he didn't know our friend so stayed there because it was only for a minute and i saw my boyfriend trying to pull himself away and push Kara away because she was trying to pull his head down so she could kiss him. He hadn't seen me so it wasn't an act, which is a very good sign. I screamed her name and ran up to help get her away from him, but i am extremely angry with her but she claims she can't remember either but what should i do about her ?

ANSWERS? Wittyness? Mysterious?

What are some witty/interesting/creative thing to reply to someone when they ask you "can I borrow this?" my friend would always be like"I dunno. CAn you?"

All my friends hate her I like her?

So I've been hanging out with this girl lately who I think is really smart, funny, and witty (basically everything I've been looking for in a girl). All of my friends keep on telling me that I should just ignore her, and not hang out with her again. They say she's ugly and not in my league and that I should start dating this redhead who I've gone out with a couple times. I feel like my friends are really shallow, but if I ask this girl out, they'll never stop making me the punchline of all their jokes. I'm really caught between a rock and a hard place, should I go out with this girl and possibly be rejected by all my friends, or should I go with this redhead chick who I don't really feel a connection with, but will keep my social standing. I mean, I can't really tell my friends to go screw themselves, I've hung out with most of them since middle school if not elementary. :/

Im not happy with my boyfriend? I dont get it?

Ok so i just moved on tge other side of canada to meet friends and explore but i met a guy instead who is totally sweet,caring,down to earth but hes really sticky... Its sooo weird he will never go home, i have to tell him i need time apart but he just gets mad. And as far as meeting new friends go i havent because he doesnt wanna go places with me like a bar or a outdoor event he thinks some guy will come try n steal me. I do love him hes great hes so kindhe even told my mom "i love your daughter" i just feel like im missing out im 21 and new around this place, i am a cute funny witty girl... And ill mention my boyfriebd is missing a few teeth and it bugs me he keeps making appointments to get tbe rest fixed but ends up not going that bugs me. What should i do? In so confused i do love him but i feel no passion or real connection. Hes scuch a sweet guy i know i cant find anyone who would love me as muc as him id be sad to leave him but happy.. I never get alone time or get to meet people...

What do you look for in a partner?

I like shy guys :) but he has to be intelligent and know how to play an instrument, im kinda attracted to nerds :D

Cute guy... Facebook.... Help?

tell him you thought he was someone else, then be like but you know my friend right, then hang out with your friend and him so it is less awkward. something similar happened with the guy i like and i just started talking to him on facebook and then he wouldn;t leave me alone at school and now were really good friends

I need advice, with a boy issue? anyone can answer!?

So, there's this guy I think I kind of like. We started texting a few weeks ago, and all over text he's flirty, and tells me he likes me, and etc. For example, we made plans to hangout, and he was already deciding on what he would wear, and all that. Also, he told me he thinks he might start to like me. Two of his friends told me they think he likes me, while another friend says he doesnt. Well that friend keeps making fun of me for liking him, and just gives me and the guy i like these stupid looks and laughing. the guy i like is playing along now, and kinda scoffs at me too, but only around his friend. Does he like me? What do i do? people tell me to ignore him, and i did, and he noticed, but didnt say anything.. and he just got his phone taken away, so we cant text. just be honesttt. thanks. (:

What's Up with my best guy friend?

My best guy friend and I have been super close for a while. We can talk about anything and we know each other so well its like were related. Though, some people mistake us as a couple, and they always accuse us flirting. Lately he's been acting "distant". When it's just us we're our normal selves, but when his guy friends some around (my friends too) he ignores me, nudges me, and makes witty jokes about me. HELP

If God is forgiving then wouldn't I go to heaven and there is no need for hell?

I saw this question on an answer. Hell, according to the bible, was designed for the rebellious angels that left their positions. Some suggest they are the sons of God that came to the earth to be with the women of human men as genesis clearly states. The offspring would be the heroes of old, men of legend, implying the source of myth and ancient stories. Any one following the teachings of the fallen angel and the other angels who follow in his footsteps would be considered his children and not God's. God's children would respond to His voice and receive the free gift of forgiveness and payment of punishment for our disobedience to His laws that are evident in nature. Hell is totally avoidable and not designed for us. The enemy is mad about this and will press upon a humans stubbornness and addiction to constant self indulgence to keep them unwilling to even look at God's offer. They in turn scoff and convince themselves that this God does not exist. Evidence of God is not the issue. It is the desires of the heart. Atheists can say there is no God and no hell but it won't make either go away. I have sinned enough for a few families so I have a deep understanding of what God has done for me so this is all easy to say. God IS forgiving but hell was not intended for humans. There is need for it as it is punishment for the fallen and those who follow them and refuse a free gift from the Creator. It's a choice. Yes God wants obedience and this would make free will seem not to be free if we choose God, but for the one who chooses obedience you are showing God something other than chasing desires. You are showing that you want something greater than what this world has to offer. The God of the bible says that the rewards of this obedience to his set laws will result in storing up riches in a new life, an eternal life with new bodies and new adventures. God is looking for obedience in this temporal life. 'This is a test, this is a test. This is only a test.' Respect to Tommy Victor.

How do I tell my parents that I don't want to be an architect?

Well, the thing is when I first told my parents that I want to be a journalist, they scoffed at the idea. They're Indians and being Indians they told me to pick another career. Saying, "I don't know I'll figure it out" isn't really an option. So, I just said "an architect...I guess". I never really thought that they would take me seriously. My dad even went and bought a ton of books on architecture and gave them to me to read. The thing is, I never really let go of that dream of being a journalist. It sounds amazing, to be able to travel, to be able learn and see new things. TO WRITE! So, how should I tell them that my future is up to me?

Hey do people in religion and spirituality care for answers?

Do those in r&s care for an answer or do they 'very politely' want to show how smart and witty they are.has anyone read my answers coz my source is brilliant

How can my anime girl character become a badass?

if she was broken out of an asylum what kind of personality she should have to be considered a badass? give witty examples? (i.e. Didn't I tell you my friend's body *holds pistol in guy's face* is off limits?)

Asking girl that works at mall?

so there is this girl who i think is cute she worked at a store i use to go in and we use to have small talk and stuff... well she switched stores at mall after not seeing her work weeks and she was like ooooh heyyyy whats up? well it took me a while to figure her out and after her helping me and stuff she was like ohhh yeah my name is ...... and i introduced myself also, she was like i see u alot and never knew ur name and i always see u come back say hi soon.... well now long story short i want to ask her for her number.... should i do it???? and if sooo how should i approach it she has tattoo's i was gonna talk to her for a bit about them or something then be like oh i g2g but hey put ur # in my phone and ill call or txt u later and we can keep talking.... hows that???

Sunday, July 17, 2011

How do I flirt without being awkward?

Ask questions about the other person, don't talk about yourself. The person will totally be into you. True story. Happened to me like 80 times

I cannot stand my younger sister?

Give her a taste of her own medicine. I have a litte 4 year old sister. She has two teenage (14, 15) sisters so she acts like a teenager. She really mean to me to. Telling me im not special, the she doesn't love me, tells on me allllll the time. I just walk away, or when your sisters says somthing mean do somthing twice as mean back. Taste of her own medicine. You could always go to our mom to. Tell her whats going on. e-mail your question to your mom or somthing.

Should I be grateful?

Maybe you and your mom should go it alone. See how long he lasts then. Some bosses are despots with small dog syndrome....but most are decent people.

Guess my zodiac sign?

Gemini? Air is about intellegence. Gemini is social and love to talk. As far as compatible: aquarious and libra <- also intellectual.

What do men think of women who talk loud and use the F-word a lot?

Would you want them for wife/girlfriend? Would you be able to live with them and introduce them to your family and friends?

Girlfriend of 5 years broke up with me, I still love her.. and I want her back?

Im a girl, and she is probably wanting to see what else is out there. act like you don't care and she'll come back in a couple of weeks, i promise. My boyfriend of three years broke up with me and i called a 1000 times, it made it worse. so i turned my phone off for a week and then he just started texting me and calling me. acting like you don't care does wonders. damn it was a long week though. good luck.

I’m so confused about something my boyfriend said! Please help...?

Maybe he is thinking about doing that but need to find a way to have you look for another person so he doesn't look like the bad guy! You may feel like your in love with him but he maybe thinking of something else that maybe he doesn't love you the same or he lost interest in the relationship. All you can do is ask him bluntly do you wan to end this or not? Just because you are apart for 6 weeks doesn't mean your going to be screwing around unless it is something he wants to do but doesn't have the balls to tell you.

What are the best bands/artists to only ever release one album?

a href="http://www.musicbanter.com/general-music/39193-bands-artists-only-1-album.html" rel="nofollow"http://www.musicbanter.com/general-music…/a

What to do, what to do?

how come someone say they really like and miss you and talk to you everyday and every night for hours and hours so much that i got unlimited texting, kiss you, introduce you to the family, then all of a sudden not see each other for 2 months, nor even get back to me through text for over a week? How could a person be that busy to not even say hello? I tried to wait a few days before texting again, i already told him i havent heard from him, is he ok, or mad at me? He did not respond. Why would a person who cares about you just randomly ignore you? Just last week he texted me that hes sooo sorry hes been soo busy with his family and work. But that was last week, I think every time we get close he pushes me away. Why am i stressing over him? Do you have any ideas what to do, it hurts a lot :(

She thinks i'm hooking up with her husband...?

Hey lady, you shouldn't use real names. What if Sherry, Derrick and Chris are reading this?? They could sue you for defamation!

MOM PROBLEMS!!!! >=(?

Woah. It's alright.. Just give her time to cool off. And don't say anything about it to her. She'll take it seriously.. Trust me.

What's a creative, or witty, or funny name for a sketch blog?

Word play is fine. I'm a concept artist in animation, but my brain is fried, and I can't think of any short cool names for my art blog?

Need a witty, suspense, but not stupid...?

movie to watch. day off work..in search of funny movie. can be action/adventure, crime, anything but stupid and sci-fy.

My boyfriend is sleeping over my house soon...?

We are pretty young, I'm not gonna lie. 14 and 12 are young ages for a sleepover. But we already talked, and made sure that neither of us are interested in sex until we are BOTH over 18. We want to have a purely innocent sleepover. I already know we will end up playing video-games, since we both love to. And since it will be on the fourth of July, we are going to see some fireworks. But I'm not sure what else we can do. Did I mention that we are long-distance? We have been going out for about 2 1/2 months and known each other about 5. I could possibly show him around town or introduce him to my friends. But I'm mostly worried about what we are going to do when we are just hanging out at my house. What kinds of things can we do to entertain ourselves? (Maybe some kissing? XD) Thanks in advance.

My sister wants me to get fat! ...or is it just my imagination.?

you need to make it VERY CLEAR that you are dieting now because you really want to lose weight. they probably don't think you're serious.

How much butter is safe to eat daily?

For years I didn't eat butter or even any kind of margarine due to thinking it unhealthy. Anyway, I've decided that fat must be important in the diet and over the last few weeks I've introduced 500grams of 80% fat butter weekly to my diet on top of about 2 boiled eggs daily and a tablespoon of Extra Virgin Olive Oil. The rest of my diet is 2kg of fruit and vegetables daily, wholewheat pasta, Weetabix, low fat dairy and a chicken breast. Is a 500g tub of 80% fat proper butter (Kerrygold with no vegetable oil) too much or healthy? I'm 48, 5'11" with athletic physique and weigh just over 14 stone. Please no spam or acai berry answers as they will be reported.

I need Song suggestions!?

I listen to everything, but recently i've been in the mood for songs with an epic feel. anything from instrumental soft violin music to harmonious heavy metal... i just want to be able to hear something that will give me goosebumps. no answer will be scoffed, i will try everything!

Why do some people need a creator for purpose?

Because then you can be truly happy and content not concerned about material things that cant by any stretch of the imagination bring you life. You will know the answer to questions that can give you the most satisfying life so much so that even death in this system will not frighten you because you will have the opportunity of life everlasting on a Paradise earth. By reading the Bible you can actually get a glimpse of the personage that created our magnificent body and brain

What should I do to get this girl to like me?

i think you should just be yourself around her. if she liked you before, you could just talk to her in private and tell her you still like her, and ask her to give you one more chance, and what not. girls love when guys are just acting like themselves. \sorry if its not much but, be yourself. there's nothing wrong weith that.

Why do Democrats scoff at the idea of being Socialists, and then say we need Socialism in the USA?

we need some socialism is not the same as we need socialism. Its just the same as republicans who want free markets but not in every area (eg defence)

POLL: How can I be sweet and romantic with him?!! (WE ARE MADLY IN LOVE)?

When I'm in P&S, I want one sentence questions. Questions I don't have to put much though into. Not a novella.

Is it just me or are Atheists just as irritating as Christians?

You know when an Atheist starts talking about science and if you believe in a god you must believe in Santa. They scoff and act as though they are superior to you simply because they think they are right even though all their scientific research can't pin point exactly how the universe started. Hell, I think some of them are just Atheists to appear smarter. Not the case at all. Thoughts?

Have you experienced the NHS cuts?

I had a hospital appointment yesterday, and as I have a dodgy knee and ankle at the moment I qualified for hospital transport. I was picked up at 2.30. When the appointment was over I went to the tranport waiting room, it was 5pm. In there there were already about 25 people. There were two green uniformed nurses sitting at a desk glaring at the patients. The drink machine said 50p, I had left my purse at home, At 6pm I asked how long he thought before I was picked up. He said very soon. I asked the woman next to me how long she had waited, she had been waiting since 3pm, it was now 6pm.Most of the people waiting were very old, some others were in wheelchairs. At 7pm, I enquired if I could have some water, the green uniform then asked if I wanted some tea, I said I didnt have any money, she said it was free!!! At 7.30 I asked if she had a biiscuit (I was diabetic, should have eaten at 5) she then produces a tin of those 3 packed biscuits and offers them to everyone. Next she asked if I wanted a sandwhich, then asked everyone else. Next she broughtout the yogurts, then some juice. So why did it take me to have to beg for some water before the green uniforms got off their butts and offrered round what they were obviously being paid for? The old people were clearly very hungry as they scoffed their sarnie and biscuits.At 8pm we were all still sitting there, and the receptionist had to phone an off duty manager to give a budget code so he could phone a taxi for all 20 of us so we could get home! How much has that cost them, a taxi for 20 individual people, each living north,south east and west london, and 2 in Hertfordhsire. Madness I tell you.

Will Sarah Palin run as a 3rd part candidate, outside of the Lamestream 2 Party system?

It would be brilliant strategy. She can incorporate her witty "lame stream" expression into an attack on the system, and win easily.

Cichlid fish problem?

i have a Auratus witch is very aggressive. i want to introduce him into a tank but he keeps beating the other fish up. he has been in a ten gallon alone for a year so hes used to having a tank all to himself. i was wondering if there is a way to make him get along with the others without claiming all the tang to himself and beating up my fish???

Sophomore in HS and still haven't had a BF? Pics included...?

I know what you mean. I used to never have a boyfriend, never kissed a guy or even held their hand until I met my First boyfriend(and still with him) freshman year of high school. Now Im in college and still with My first boyfriend and I love him to death, he is my best friend. My point is, when you go and TRY to FIND a relationship/Hook-up, you are not going to get one =/ However when you STOP looking and STOP worrying about your friends love life's and focus on yourself, Mr.Right will soon be right at your door. You just have to not worry about it. And be patient because that's when its worth while. I believe you will have the best man for you when you wait. So don't think about it too much =) Ok?

Isn't it strange how the religious crowd...?

I'm getting really tired of having to defend evolution, when I have yet to hear a good explanation of how we all ended up here from Adam and Eve... one couple, who gave birth to 2 sons... and that is where we all came from... am I the only person who realizes that is physically and biologically impossible?

Do Taurus men get dominated by Virgo women?

I have a Taurus friend and he is such a sweet, gentle man. But he seems to be completely dominated by his Virgo wife. If she doesn't want to do a certain thing, she compels him to not do it either. And he complies! I thought Taurus men were strong. Any views? And, please, do not scoff at astrology.

Low Confidence; Scared i'll get made fun of.?

Dont care what others think.Just set a limit for you.You're really not there to impress anyone.You would do way better than me,but dont get cocky.Get plently of sleep,drink alot of water but not too much or you will get sick.Dont drink gatorade,sometimes it gives you cramps.GOOD LUCK

C/C this please guys? (Re-done version of what was posted yesterday)?

Sounds great! I would definitely read more. I thought your description was good but I think you need a teensy-weensy bit more in between the dialogue. Describe changes in the environment, character actions, etc. If there isn't much of this at parts, than make some! Droning dialogue is boring and can lead readers to turn away. You did pretty good with a few mini-paragraphs in between but you need a little bit more to break it up.

A ferret and cat together as pets? please advice?

my mother is getting my son a ferret. We already have a 2 month old kitten that will be 3 or 4 months when the baby ferret comes. Will they get along? (since when they will be introduced both will still be young) will the ferret follow the cats example a use the bathroom in the same litter box when out ( if so I will change the cat's litter to a safer one for the ferret) I know the ferret will eat his food too. I been so long since I had both (when i was a kid) i don't quite remember. My mom said our old ferrets used the litter box with the cats and they got along. Could someone give me a update.

What should I do about this girl that hates me?

If the girl hates you stay away from her. and one thing about the women of america is that they like to call the cops. If you don't want to get arrested just stay away from her. Don't even talk to her or say hi to her.

What should my mares be used to when they go to the auction?

I can't think of anything you haven't covered, but have you considered other ways of selling them? Auctions concern me, because you don't ultimately have any control over what kind of home they end up in. Private sales are a bit more work, but you're more likely to find a good "match". Horsetopia is one on-line site that I know of that I think is either free or cheap to advertise on. Anyway - love your sacking out activities - you'll have horses that could stand still with a bomb going off! :-)

I had a dream about my family not really liking me? (more detail)?

It really is just a dream believe it or not. You can dream about anything happening at anytime about anyone. It doesn't mean its gonna come true or that anything in your life is wrong. Dreams have a mind of their own. Its nothing to worry about.

Saturday, July 16, 2011

A lady at work tried to tell me we are not a country at war what should I tell her?

I am a private about to be shipped off for basic, and she tried to tell me we are not at war. I know stupid right? but in a nice enough way what should I tell her, my reaction if you must know was to scoff and ask her what the hell she thought we were doing over seas and why so many people were dying? I didnt stick around for the answer

Have you ever come to this point?

Man the same thing happens to me as well. We men were not made to look pretty as nature has designed us for hard work. The same thing that happens to most women, sometimes they feel pretty and some times they don't. I think it's better not to focus on that since it is so subjective and focus on something else that is more productive.

Am I really being offensive?

I'm a girl, and I read those magazines. Obviously, I don't find them offensive in any way, they actually have a lot of good articles and funny stuff in them. If the woman found them so offensive, then she shouldn't be reading over your shoulder! Does the woman find the beach offensive too? Maybe you should pick up a book on how to deal with an overbearing, nosey, workplace psychopath!!

Why is my dog whimpering every time I pick him up?

Hi my dog is a 9 week old chocolate lab puppy and he whimpers when we pick him up. We pick him up by under his arms--like his arm pits. He has never done this before bu he may be tired but we just gave him a half a cup of his food and he scoffed it down like he usually does. We don't know what to do but we felt his body and it seems fine and now he is walking around like usual. Is this normal? Please help!

Should I buy the 2011 macbook pro or wait for 2012 macbook pro?

2012 is around the corner. Is it worth the wait. I have heard apple will introduce a new design for the mac since it's been 4 years since last design update. Or just get the 2011 macbook pro right away. Does anyone know whe the 2012 macbook pro is coming out?

My boyfriend is going to sleep over soon...?

We are pretty young, I'm not gonna lie. 14 and 12 are young ages for a sleepover. But we already talked, and made sure that neither of us are interested in sex until we are BOTH over 18. We want to have a purely innocent sleepover. I already know we will end up playing video-games, since we both love to. And since it will be on the fourth of July, we are going to see some fireworks. But I'm not sure what else we can do. Did I mention that we are long-distance? We have been going out for about 2 1/2 months and known each other about 5. I could possibly show him around town or introduce him to my friends. But I'm mostly worried about what we are going to do when we are just hanging out at my house. What kinds of things can we do to entertain ourselves? (Maybe some kissing? XD) Thanks in advance.

Why are people so fascinated with the career I'm pursuing?

Yesterday I went to a dinner party hosted by a family member. He invited a lot of people who I wasn't familiar with, so I was introduced to tons of new faces. My family members kept introducing me to people all evening and they said 'This is Kristen and she's going to be a mortician' and words along those lines.. I was kind of embarrassed due the fact that I don't think it was any of their business to know what I'm going to be doing for a living. This is going to be my last year in mortuary science. So I'm not an official mortician but I will be in no time. My other question is that why do they have the need to tell others this? Are they proud or something? When I speak to others I don't mention I'm going to be a mortician? When people DO ask what I'm going to be, I don't hesitate to tell them.

Dream about impressing people with something really easy?

Hm. If you look at the posts of middle school age children here on y/a, you might find that many of them can't spell even simple words, even something as simple as "our" which I often see written as "are". I couldn't say if it is because the school systems aren't measuring up, or if they're really bright kids with bad parenting, or if they're just plain dumb, but there are plenty of them on here. At the heart of this dream is that you are doing something that others consider extraordinary, and that you impress people with being smart. I had to look up the word just to find out what it means, so I could see if it had any bearing on this imagery. It seems to be a mathematics term. Looking at your post, and at a couple of your more recent questions, you are obviously very bright and articulate, and tackling mathematics questions that would leave me completely baffled. At the heart of this imagery, you're getting accolades for being above average, for rising above the standard. Or maybe being singled out as not the standard or the norm. Based on the rest of your post, you seem to find it hard to wrap your mind around the idea that you're smarter than the average bear. So I guess it's up to you to think on this awhile, it could be something like even though you're obviously smart, maybe you have low self esteem and tell yourself that you're not really smarter than average, or as smart as others think you are. Or you could be self conscious about how smart you are, feeling like a fish out of water around your peers, trying to fit in with people who obviously don't operate at the same level as you do (I can dig it. When I was in school I pretended to a lower standard in order to try and fit in better, I was aware that some of my classmates were uncomfortable with the standard I was at. Be careful about doing such a thing though, it brings on some bad habits that you won't want in your professional life, and school isn't forever, when you are older you will find it easier to attract people you can relate to better). Or you could be giving yourself an "atta boy" for something you accomplished during the day. Or you could be a little insecure and in need of someone to tell you that you're smarter than average once in awhile, or that you measure up to standards. Or you could be noting that you hold yourself and others to a higher standard. Or you could be studying too hard and thinking about math so much you're going over math terms in your sleep. You may be coming up on some exams and worried about the result. I imagine there are probably a couple of other notions that I've missed, but I guess it's up to you to think on your outlook for a while, and see if you can figure out what it is in your attitude toward yourself and your outlook toward the rest of the world, hopefully I have pointed you in a direction you can work with.

Why do Aries turn cold after being hurt so many times?

This is easy. Because Aries, despite looking tough and stable, can be extremely fragile and unstable creatures. You guys also have a hard time forgiving. It has to do with how you see the world in simple terms. Pain = bad, therefore I must change myself to cope. Survivors are what you are. You change fast to adapt to your environment to help yourself get stronger. But sometimes you take it too far. My advice, learn to forgive and forget. For yourself, to get the burden off your back so you can be light again. Stop thinking of your problems and smile, no matter how hard

Creepy guy at work what do I do?

I am from Bulgaria and moved to the states. I work in the bakery at a grocery store and at a seafood buffet at nights. Their is this guy about my same age and he constantly stare at me. I guess american women find him to be attractive. He is very muscular tan and clean cut but that is not what bulgarian women like. He tried to talk to me outside on my break and ask me what my name was and I showed him my nametag and he scoffed at me and walk away. He started a rumor that I was a stuck up ***** and now nobody at my job wants to talk to me. I dont know what to do because he is one of the main managers and everybody adore him where I work but he gives me dirty looks. I went in office to ask for my check and he walked out and said somebody else would give it to me and brought a older lady to come in and give me my check. What do I do?

Which guy do I really like now?Please help?

I've just been rejected by my brother-in-law's best friend,Alex,about one month ago.Up till now I still feel nervous whenever I see him,and whenever I look at his photo.I realized I still love him.Until when I met Vincent's cousin,Andrew for the second time,during my sister's birthday party.He never really talked to me,but after the party he seems to be more friendly with me.Ever since I became his friend,and I introduced myself when I messaged him..now..I don't know why,but I often think about him instead of thinking of Alex.I still felt nervous when saw Alex's photo,.but since Andrew agreed to become my friend,I didn't think of Alex at all..instead I often think of Andrew.Last night,I went to a food and fun fair near my house with a few friends of mine.While I was walking,I saw Andrew.I saw him and I smiled at him.I was inside the fair for about 2 hours,and each time I pass by his shop,he would stare(I asked my friend if he was looking at us she said yes).So I messaged him on my mobile.I noticed that he did look at my direction(since I was standing not far from his shop) but every time he look at my direction,I would turn away because I'm embarrassed to look at him face-to-face.And when he turned away,I would look back at him.I think I really do like him.But then when I think of Alex,I also felt a little nervous,and I think I may not have forgotten all my feelings for Alex yet.I'm confused..who do I really like now?My friends said..it seems like I am getting over Alex.

Do you have a friend that shows off about how many guys she had sex with?

Hell yes and she's like 16 **** mann all the time she wears skirts like so high and she always looks at herself in the mirror im not ugly im actually a young model she is too but she's a slut!!!!

I cheated on my girlfriend and feel great, is it normal?

Okay so I was like all depressed and suicidal for like months, my GF didn't care and I met this really cute 10/10 girl at a bar 3 days ago and I introduced myself and we had sex and I thought I'd feel guilty for cheating on my GF but I've never been happier in my life. I don't give a single fcuk, I feel so happy an energetic, I have so much mooore energy than I know what to do with, I feel like I took extacy and cocaine at the same time. I went surfing yesterday for the first time and hooked up with two other blonde girls. And I bench-pressed 250 pounds just nowww and I still feel so energetic. I feel my heart is beating so fast it's gonna explode any sec. I'm probably gonna go clubbing later today and meet more girls and drink till my liver rots. I've been ignoring all my GF's text's for like a week, I'll probably break up with her when I see her face2face. I don't know why but I've never felt so happy in my life. I just want to drink and party. I feel like superman, is this normal?

Why do people(teachers esp) think just because you do poorly in school you won't pass Boot Camp?

Being one of the people teachers told I would never amount to anything, it is because they see that you are not putting any effort into anything, and you're not even trying. So they figure when you get to boot camp you're going to act the same way. It's very narrow minded of them but that's the way they think.

Does not God reveal the time of Judgement to his Children?

i'll be accepting your apology on the 22nd ... for your sake i hope "god" is as forgiving....

How do I introduce my new dog to my (somewhat) aggressive kitty?

I'm about to get a new dog, and I've been making a LOT of preparations before I bring her home. The new dog (a 5 1/2 y/o female pug) is really good with kids and other animals, so I can't see having more than a few minor problems with her. My cat is a 4 y/o male (neutered) stray that I adopted from a family member as a kitten. We've had other cats live with him, and he never once fought, but ever since one ran off and the other died (leaving him alone), he has been more than a little aggressive every time I try to introduce a new pet, even another cat. Other than this, he is a really well behaved cat. I've looked up a lot of articles online on how to introduce a dog to a cat, but I can't find anything that covers what to do if your CAT is the aggressive one. Pugs are playful dogs, and I'm worried that my new dog might get ripped to shreds if she tries to play with my kitty!

Women, please help me gauge my specific penis size?

When that smart person said size doesn't matter, they really meant it. It doesn't matter how big or small you are, it just matters how you use it. I personally wouldn't think that is really small as long as you know how to use it. If you don't think you can please her really then try penis enhancers or whatever until you're comfortable with it.

What's the difference between a guy liking you and falling in love?

You have definitevly hooked him.. he likes you a lot.. heading towards love if not already there. As for your question... depends on the guy!

Anybody else not make it as a Stay at home parent?

I'm completely heartbroken that I have to go back to work. We just couldn't make ends meet with just one income. I never wanted to be a stay at home mom, I actually used to scoff at it. But when my baby was born I wanted to spend every minute I could with her she grows so fast! I return to work after I had her and was delighted when my husband got a Job that payed enough for me to stay home! After about15 months, and a lot of unexpected crazy things happening, we are behind on rent and other things and I have to return to work. I'm heartbroken, Has anyone else gone through this, and how did you cope?

What are some good songs?

recently i really started to like country music since my friend introduced it to me but i don't know a lot of country songs i LOVE the songs she thinks my tractor's sexy and tonight tonight what are some good country songs like those?

How to make baby parrotlet not aggressive with conure?

I am thinking of adopting a baby parrotlet, or maybe the parents. But the baby has a chance of getting along with my conure. I would never put the adults with my conure though. So what would I do to introduce them safely? I don't care if they're best friends, but I want the cages next to each other so the parrotlet can't be so aggressive he'll fly to the conure cage to attack her. The baby's wings will be clipped once he learns to fly. He's not weaned yet.

R all US smokers now classify as potential Hamas, Hezbollah, al queerdo supporters...under the Herb Kohl law?

It's just one more piece of evidence on why the federal government should be disbanded altogether. They are tyrants. Tyrants with a Stalinist mentality at that. The federal government is a far greater threat to us and our freedoms than Hezbollah, Hamas or al Qaeda could even dream of being.

Friday, July 15, 2011

Why do people deny or scoff at Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder, specifically combat related PTSD?

It's the boy who cried wolf; so many people use that as a fake excuse the real ones get tossed aside.

No new partner shall be introduced into the child's life for 6 months?

Good lord. Can the both of you get sterilized so you don't bring any more kids into your messed up lives??

Why don't we just invade Greece?

France, Germany and the UK are the three dominant forces in the EU, we are also the most exposed to the Greek debt. Why don't we in the UK just team up with Germany and invade Greece? Italy and Spain aren't doing great either. We could conquer the Latin countries and build a Germanic empire in Europe. We, the Norsemen, would control and dominate. We would take our rightful place as totalitarian rulers. Holland, also Germanic, along with Normandy (settled by Germanics) woudl be annexed as part of the Fatherland, which would stretch from the UK to Germany. We would take control and introduce the Germanic work ethic to the whole of Europe, we would turn it into an industrial powerhouse.

Parents constant bullying?

Basically, I’m really overweight, like loads. I hate my body and the way I look. My mum and her boyfriend are always on at me about my weight. They just insult me about it. I accept that they might suggest I go on a diet but they don’t, they make jokes up about my size. They are both very overweight as well but I try not to say anything back to them. I remember I once asked my mum what she liked about me and she said a few things and then said ‘you’re pretty’ and Lee scoffed and said ‘pretty ******* awful’ and my mum just laughed. And then my mum and Lee went into the things they hate about me. It was a very long list. I have started feeling guilty when I eat. I feel powerful and in control when I don’t eat and when I exercise. My dad has a girlfriend and he has pretty much left me behind and gone on to live his new life. He goes on holiday without me. Him and his girlfriend are normally okay to me. His girlfriend is jealous if he hugs me or anything but that is just her problems. My dad defends my mum and Lee as well so I can't go to him with my problems. I have wrote a question about my mum and Lee on here before. It hasn’t stopped. They are still as bad as they were then, if not much worse. Lee hurts me when he pushes and pulls me around. The other day I was in the bath and Lee knew but he still tried to come in. The door was locked luckily. He said it was because my music was too loud. Do you think it was alright for him to try to walk in? Do you think it’s okay that they bully me about my looks? Do you think I have a healthy relationship with food? What can I do to not feel so alone? I feel like I have no one. Thanks for answering. I’m fourteen as well btw.

Acording to Daniel 1: 1 !/? [T or F] A tribute to gay PRIDE ?

False homosexuality is forbidden in the bible God destroyed a city for it. The ancient Hebrews and Jews were asked to stone Homosexuals in certain situations

Girl at mall for number?

so there is this girl who i think is cute she worked at a store i use to go in and we use to have small talk and stuff... well she switched stores at mall after not seeing her work weeks and she was like ooooh heyyyy whats up? well it took me a while to figure her out and after her helping me and stuff she was like ohhh yeah my name is ...... and i introduced myself also, she was like i see u alot and never knew ur name and i always see u come back say hi soon.... well now long story short i want to ask her for her number.... should i do it???? and if sooo how should i approach it she has tattoo's i was gonna talk to her for a bit about them or something then be like oh i g2g but hey put ur # in my phone and ill call or txt u later and we can keep talking.... hows that???

Why dont people have any respect for authritarianism anymore?

In the good old days, might made right, and if someone ruled with an iron fist, you feared them, and just shut up. But today, thanks to these selfish liberals, they want to live in some egalitarian society where the only real crime is, is torture, intolerance, and authoritarianism. And just look at the way anyone is treated who has an authoritarian grip. Some may be respected to their face, but are then backstabbed. Recently, someone made an anonymous hate group about their boss on facebook. and random people just sat there leaving hundreds of nasty and horrible comments, making that boss cry. These were just lazy employees who dont put obedience to their boss above everything in life. Pastors of Fundamentalist Churches are constantly sent hate mail. firm hard fisted Teachers are disrespected. Fascism has turned into an insult. Social norms are scoffed at. having good etiquette is seen as snooty. And those of us who have the humility to be obedient and ever loyal to those in authority are called self righteous sheeple. No one can even get into public office if they even so much as suggest a law be placed that could take away peoples "Rights". Its almost like rights have become more importance than knowing ones place and obedience to authority. Governments, organzed religion, and corporations are constantly berated and made fun of.

I have a sh-- load of parental problems?

Sorry but you need to contact child services, living in a group home would be better than that mess. That sounds awful. And child services would believe you. You should not stay in that situation.

How to introduce my GSD puppy to my old GSD?PLEASE HELP?

You should keep the new puppy in the crate for a while. And when the older dog gets more used to its smell you could leave the puppy out for a little while and put it back in

Israel experts: is Amy Winehouse visiting Isreal?

Judging by her recent drunken gig in Belgrade where she was booed off the stage I would say that Israel would be a great place for this jewish alcoholic to live and I, for one, hope she stays there . As for watching her "perform" I would not cross the street to see her.

Im one of Gods cruel sick jokes?

(If you read the whole thing say Squirrel in my Pants) Im feeling kinda low, i having a relapse of emotions i guess you could say. My bestest guy friend im hopelessly head over heels for, has a girlfriend and im happy for him i really am but it was kinda like stab in the shoulder. Then another guy friend asked me out and i said yes, but in 72 hours he denied it and went with my best friend. That was like gun shot to the face, i feel so stupid for even believing anyone could like me. I feel so pathetic, i occasionally lie to make my life seem better, i at times find things to cry about to feel sorry for myself, i at times want to do things just to get attention. But im black so cutting or nothing wont matter theyll just laugh and scoff at me even more. I think im racist against my own race. If i were white maybe id be prettier and people would WANT to love me. A better body and not a walking talking skeleton no matter how much i eat. I went to a mental institute a few years back, and people say im schitzophrenic, and phsycotic so that doesnt help any either. I feel inferior everywhere i turn someones better than me, someone that doesnt stutter or crooked teeth or big feet or a better instrument than me or grades and friends, i know its bad to look through windows but its hard when you see it everyday in the halls, laughing and holding hands with their boyfriends mocking you with their scholarships and future plans. My future plans keep changing and before i know it id be graduating. I just need to get these things straightend out, people keep putting me down, all the jobs i want cant pay the bills or people doubt me and i give up. Any goals i have i either for get or give up. Face it im a failure, im just a black ***** failure.

Why were these old ladies making fun of us? Is it race, culture, or what? ?

Okay, so my mom, her friend and I came onto a city bus today to go home and we sat down in front of two ladies [i think a couple] and they were kinda old. They began saying to eachother than theyve never seen a skinny girl with an overweight mother. Right behind us. Just inches away! Whats wrong with skinny or overweight? That made me feel so horrible. They were caucasian and we all were of jamaica origin so my mom and her had thick accents. They even rolled their eyes and scoffed at a hispanic man who couldnt get his money in the slot. They talked about it too. I think they began talking about something I couldnt catch. Was it my new glasses chain? It's beaded and I had just bought it, is there anything wrong with how I looked? Did I look weird? Well, I know I look weird, but does my glasses chain look weird? Was it my earrings they were gawking at? Maybe the beads? Whats wrong with beads? I looked back at them at one point and 1 just turned their face. here: m.flickr.com/photos/kiptristic/583789182…

HELP! I'm smothering my boyfriend and I don't know how to stop! Women and men, PLEASE ANSWER.?

gosh you need to calm down and trust him has he ever cheated on you? no so trust him dont worry and if there was an issue he would ell you but obviously he cares about you alot and sending those clingy and bitchy texts is not helping your relationship, and ik that with us girls trust is the hardest thing cause useually men are dirty cheaters who have no self respect but obviously your man is not so everytime you pick of that phone to either call or send something, think about what your saying because it may ***** and then your ruining your relationship everytime you do that

I've read scott pilgrim. it was great! what should i read next?

Any suggestions? dont know much about graphic novels... a friend introduced me to scott pilgrim. loved it.. mostly the humour..

Asking a girl that works at mall for number?

so there is this girl who i think is cute she worked at a store i use to go in and we use to have small talk and stuff... well she switched stores at mall after not seeing her work weeks and she was like ooooh heyyyy whats up? well it took me a while to figure her out and after her helping me and stuff she was like ohhh yeah my name is ...... and i introduced myself also, she was like i see u alot and never knew ur name and i always see u come back say hi soon.... well now long story short i want to ask her for her number.... should i do it???? and if sooo how should i approach it she has tattoo's i was gonna talk to her for a bit about them or something then be like oh i g2g but hey put ur # in my phone and ill call or txt u later and we can keep talking.... hows that???

I'm looking for a funny, witty, or snide response to the question, "Are you serious?"?

I can think of a couple common responses like "dead serious" and "serious as a heart attack". I also thought about "serious as a gas attack on a first date". As you can see, I need help with this. What can you come up with? Do you have a favorite response?

Am i being too sensitive about my fiance saying he is turned off by me?

So we were touring gyms today. He made the comment that I should go to the gym with him from now on. I told him that I hate gyms and the idea of sweaty people everywhere and people watching me work out is not my thing. He then said 'GOD, that is such a huge turn-off, if not the biggest." And scoffed at me like I was gross. Lately he has been getting on me about working out. I mean, I'm in decent shape as is. I only weigh 125, but I know he wants be to have a super-hot, trimmed body. So that comment offended me and kinda made me depressed. It makes me really self~conscience about myself, which is already added on to the fact that I already hate my physical appearance as is. And it makes me feel like he doesn't think I'm good enough for him yet and he is just settling for me and has to work with what he has. He thinks I read into the comment too much and I'm overreacting. Am I or is he genuinely a jerk?

Comedy Screenplay Question?

My screenplay is a double feature comedy. I don't want to give my idea away, but it needs to be a double feature, and it works. However, it's 161 pages. Most of it is quick, witty banter like Pineapple Express or Superbad, so I don't anticipate that it'd be longer than 130-140 minutes without credits, but what suggestions do you have for me to cut it down a little? BTW, I didn't put too many silly gags in that could be taken out.

Secret Tea rooms, a fantastic new idea?

Hi, It sound OK but who is going to want you to put your feet up in their place and let you eat homemade cakes, jam and tea ? You had better pay good and tip good. Would this be all times of the day and could you drop in anytime you felt ? Might be a problem unless the rules were well defined.

How do i break out of my shell?

Confidence is key my friend. If you hear someone talking about something you like jump in. For example Girl A: Did you happen to catch the Pretty LIttle Liars episode last night? Girl B No but I wonder what happened, its getting pretty intense. Then you jump in I saw it and it was very suspenseful, I can tell you the jist of it. Then if they say yes tell them or if they say no then say Well watch it when you get home because it is very good. :) And just be yourself kiddo be around people who like you for who you are then around people who like you for being fake.

Foods that provide energy?

I am a runner. I run about 15 miles a week. First of all,never workout on an empty stomach.Energy Bars work great ,like Shot Block by Cliff. Plus they taste very good. Make sure you have plenty of proteins in your diet ex ( egg whites). Fruits are great energy resource,grapefruit is my fave! And most importantly always drink plenty of water when eating an Energy Bar.Staying hydrated will prevent you from passing out.

Is it ok for a 32 year old guy to date an 18 year old girl?

To be honest, if it's legal (which it is) and they click well, then there shouldn't be a problem. My parents got married when my mom was 19 and my dad was 30 and they have been together since 1978. So long as they are on the same intellectual level and are comfortable with one another, not only should there be no problem, but others should stay out of it.

Original song? (20 CHARACTERS)?

Did you write that?? If you did it's brilliant I really like it i think it sounds really good I didn't read the start of the question first and I thought you were looking for the name of the song and I thought the song was famous it was that good !!! Well done keep up the great work ;)

Should I introduce my parents to my boyfriend now?

My boyfriend is from Germany and currently works in the U.S. but is planning to go back to Germany eventually. We are exclusive (we have been for months). I really love him, he's very handsome, passionate, very attentive, and he has been talking a lot about me coming to live with him in Germany once I finish college. Is it appropriate to invite him to meet my family and what's the best way to arrange their first meeting?

Would you keep reading this?

I would read more but I have one very important tip: Don't have your characters tell us how they feel, show us how they feel. Don't say, "This greatly angered me." Show us that it angered her. Don't tell us something hurt her feelings or killed her, show us that it did. Having a character announce their feelings is weak and is a sign of bad writing, using the characters behavior to show us how they feel makes it more believable.

Is 2 Peter 3;3-4 speaking about those who disbelieve Jesus is going to return a second time?

2 Peter 3;3-4 "Above all, you must understand that in the last days scoffers will come, scoffing and following their own evil desires. 4 They will say, “Where is this ‘coming’ he promised?"

Is my mother being emotionally abusive?

Try stopping to prove her wrong---in Her eyes. Sounds like she has some issues---maybe offer to go to counseling with her. Talk to your school counselor---I bet she has some good tips for you too.

Why are the deadly E.Coli cucumbers out to get us? Is it revenge for all the salads we've scoffed?

Because a lettuce starts to weaken and go limp as soon as it is picked, they need something like the cucumbers, which are much stronger, to fight their battles for them! What about the attack of the killer tomatoes eh?

Thursday, July 14, 2011

What should I have done?

I was at work in the open back room at the dentist's office, and the dentist said to the new staff member, "That's Jesse". Since I was in the room, I just waved at the new member. In hindsight, I should have walked out, shook his hand, and introduced myself to him. Is it okay if I didn't though?

How do I introduce my new guinea pig to my old ones?

I have two guinea pigs right now, and later today i'm going to be getting a new baby guinea pig. I want them all to get along!! How do i introduce them properly so that they get along?

Who are some of the best Dubstep artists out there?

Or if you have a suggestion for one of the best dubstep songs ever let me know that too. thanks. i have recently been introduced to dubstep and am in love with it.

Is "treat 'em mean, keep 'em keen" true about women ?

Youre storys too long so I skimmed and Im answering based off your question. The answer is no. If you treat them mean, they`ll stab your splein. Usually the girls that stick around with guys who treat them the crap are those that have a low self esteem. Be confident but dont be a doormat, thats probably what youre doing wrong. You let girls step all over you and stuff. Dont turn into an a*shole just bc girls wont look at the nice guy.......

I keep falling for guys that are out of my league?

All the guys that i crushed on are out of my league, and so none of them like me back or knew i liked them. My first boyfriend thankfully and luckily was someone way above my league and i got him. I was so happy that he was mine, but was only mine for a short while, which is sad. I knew i couldnt keep him because hes way cool, like out of all the guys i've met, hes the best guy out there. He has fan girls, witty, charming, good sense of humor and very kind and caring person. Im sure every girl out there would probably say the same thing about their boyfriend. But i really think he was one of a kind and really rare to find. But anyways.. i think since we broke up, my standard is higher now. I probably wont fall in love easily unless i can meet someone who is way better than him, if not, i guess i can be happily single.

What will they talk about at the dream act senate hearing tomorrow?

will they vote on the dream act or just introduce it and please just answer the question and don't tell me how much you hate immigrants

Who in spiritual and religion agrees with me?

Is there Anyone who doesn't care for the endless arguement btwn the atheist and theist?is there anyone who is just looking for sober answers about god?will you please just look at the answers i give on various questions?after you have done that would you email me your question at njauu25@yahoo?do you want practical and not just witty answers?Is there Anyone who doesn't care for the endless arguement btwn the atheist and theist?who is just looking for sober answers about god?will you please just look at the answers i give on various questions?after you have done that would you email me your question at njauu25@yahoo?do you want practical and not just witty answers?if you have read the answers i give don't you agree?

Kanto-derived perfect Pokemon team?

Hi guys! I really like the first 150 Pokemon and I want to build a balanced team of Kanto pokemon (including their evolutions introduced in subsequent generations e.g. Electivire or Rhyperior). I would really like to have Charizard, Venusaur and Blastoise on my team. Im thinking about including Electivire and Rhyperior and I need your advice on that as well on the 6th Pokemon. Maybe Gengar? Any input will be much appreciated. Thanks

Does this boy like me?

wth.. you asked "Does this boy like me" and in the end you asked "Does she like me" ? asked properly man!! But from what you've just said, i think she likes you.. just think logically if a girl doesnt like you he will not care so much about you, he will not cook that for you as well as follows you everywhere.. I think she likes you even though a little, she teases you a lot which means she pays attention to you a lot... just go more deeply and see what happens..

What do I do with this new girl I met (10 points)?

She seems like a very smart girl who knows that boys such as yourself lose interest in a girl after she gives herself up. So she never gets caught. Good for her.

How come nobody ever believes in me?

The people that should believe in me the most, don't. Like my friends and family. When I was younger I wanted to be a doctor, and I told my parents and they just scoffed at me. My dad even said I should just work at a bar, and that really hurt my feelings... I actually get A's in Science too, but this fact seems to surprise people. They were handing out academic awards at school, and I was worried about not getting one. My two best friends were telling me that you had to be smart to get an award. I did get an award, and they were completely shocked when I told them. When I tell my friends and family about what my dreams are, like what I want to do when I'm older, or what grades I want to achieve at school, they just mock me or tell me not to get my hopes up. And if I actually achieve something, they're surprised! I thought they were meant to encourage me and believe in me, but they don't. Why? :(